Today was just another in a series of unfortunate events.  I just keep ending up involved in the end game of peoples lives.  I can honestly say that we saved at least three people today.  I’m not saying we just gave people a ride, I truly mean that we made a difference.

It is not everyday that you come home in the EMS world and can claim that you accomplished something.  I am flat out exhausted, but I do feel I made a difference today.  Today I am reminded that I am a decent medic.  Today I was reminded that my life is not that challenging and that I am good at this job.  

We ran quite a few calls and in the extremes I had a very fast heart rate patient who required als meds.  I had the very slow heart rate patient who required ALS meds.  We had the patient whose blood sugar was lethally low.  We had the atv accident, we had the whole gamut of calls.  From trauma centers to AMI’s today was an als day. 

Overall today was a good day.  

Plus nobody I ran died in North, East or South Vegas 

TODAY was a good day 

About burnedoutmedic

I am a full time paramedic working in a 911 system. Vegas baby. A dry sense of humor, and no writing skills

Leave a Reply

