I am back, and as a little stress relief I am going to attempt to start blogging again.

I have moved to Las Vegas.  I am still working as a full time paramedic.  I have quit smoking, I have essentially quit drinking, I have lost some weight, and I am in better shape than I have been in awhile.

Life is hectic as you’d expect.  My wonderful wife is out of town this week, so I am hanging with the kiddos and knocking out some spring cleaning.  Ok, I am actually just enjoying the time off from work.  

I have settled in to work in Vegas as a full time medic.  I know the posts, I know the hospitals, and I know the major roads.  It is actually pretty cool.  I’ve started over, no bosses hate me.  I have made a decent rep for myself and people are actually wanting to work with me.  I do not regret my years in Colorado.  They were awesome. 

The protocols here are way more restrictive.  If I am going to get in trouble (I already have) it is going to be from stepping outside the box.  In Colorado we could do so much more and we had so much more.  

I look forward to trying again at this bloggin thing.  I go back to work in just a few days, so maybe more to come.

 

About burnedoutmedic

I am a full time paramedic working in a 911 system. Vegas baby. A dry sense of humor, and no writing skills

2 responses »

  1. qkaufman says:

    I’ve been out to Vegas once, lovely city (especially at night!). It must be must hectic being a Medic in the crazy city of Vegas!? lol

Leave a Reply

