I feel like I am turning into that guy.  Yes that guy who knows that I am leaving.  Let me clarify that as of right now I do not have an official job offer from Las Vegas.   That all changes next week.  Next week I will decide my fate.  If they offer, and it is the same or better than what I do here, I am gone.  If they offer, but for some crazy reason they offer lower pay, then I will have to pass and regret that I have wasted two trips to Vegas in a matter of 30 days.  

So this time next week I will be heading for Denver, to fly to Vegas once more.  In 9 days I will be coming home.  Hopefully to pack the remainder of my stuff and have a solid start date in Las Vegas.  If not, I will be searching for a cheaper place to rent here, and settling in for the long haul. 

I am not counting my chickens before they hatch, I am just getting anxious.  I am looking forward to a move.  It could be a great chance to be closer to family, and the possibility of starting fresh with promotion possibilities and not being black listed.  There is not much of a downside other than I will probably get stuck on some crappy dayshift (YES Wifey I hate dayshifts) and it will take awhile to find a shift that I want.  The only other downside is 110 degree days.

On a positive note, I am hoping to be able to purchase some tickets to a huge soccer game at Robertson Stadium involving Real Madrid and Juventus.  Now many of our soccer friends are thinking of going, and it is the day after the RSL COL game in commerce city.  Who knows. 

Anyway I have the strange feeling that I am really beyond repair.  I know I am not getting promoted here,  I am almost salary capped and I just don’t see me doing anything here other than being a field level paramedic.  I am pretty complacent with that, but I don’t want to be complacent.  I want some new challenges.  

 

About burnedoutmedic

I am a full time paramedic working in a 911 system. Vegas baby. A dry sense of humor, and no writing skills

Leave a Reply

