Where to begin.  It is now 4 o’clock.  I have finalized a few things and received a few positive things.  Let’s start with my wasted phone call to Florida this morning.  Turns out they mailed my refund 4-5 days ago.  The wife found it in today’s mail.  So one less piece of stress.

I also heard back from AMR Las Vegas.  Due to some protocol differences, and probably some HR cover your butt type things, (union shop) I am now going to need to make yet another trip to Las Vegas.  Most people would be like ooh yea, how hard is that another trip to Vegas.  Well let me tell you I have shoveled money at getting this move to happen and this is the last that I will shovel at it. If things do not work out, I am sick and tired of dealing with it.  The kids must be settled into schools soon, and the oldest needs to get settled on a high school. I am just tired.  Now I must wait at least 25 more days to finalize Vegas or no.

So a couple of things have been accomplished.

Not much else it was a lazy day thus far at work.  Which is kind of nice.

My next post should be catching up the list.  I am just grateful and had to say to the world that Florida finally made things right.

 

About burnedoutmedic

I am a full time paramedic working in a 911 system. Vegas baby. A dry sense of humor, and no writing skills

One response »

  1. Dy-Anne! says:

    Florida did not make things right. Florida cannot undo the wrongs been done through stress and what not with a refund of money. All they did was refund the money plus some interest. That money was already ours. The only fixed their wrong.

Leave a Reply

