Time to get caught up.  I sit here at work, 20 days since my last post on this blog.  So much has changed and I am still waiting on so much to finalize.  

The basic gist is this.  I applied at AMR Las Vegas, I went and tested and now they are saying that I need to meet with them again in May.  Insert curse words here.  I am tired of all this waiting stuff.  If they really want me, they would maybe be a little more flexible.  I can’t keep plopping down 160 dollars on a whim to fly down.  But I swear this will be my last trip to Vegas for the purpose of getting a job.  If I do not have a solid offer and start date by July I am going to just call it good and stay here in Colorado.  

As far as money issues go, here it is.  Somehow we have scraped by for another month.  Rent is due again shortly and the prospect of things looking up is grim.  I still have not received a freaking penny back from the Florida fiasco, but keep hearing by phone that I will receive it all back and that I overpaid Colorado somehow and that they owe me money too.

I am just sick of waiting.  It is so bad that I couldn’t even sleep last night.  I was grateful that Torio woke up at one and wanted her daddy.  I tossed and turned and in general just need something to finalize.  Send me a check Florida, or AMR Las Vegas hire me, or just something.  I hate this being in limbo.

Sorry for the crappy post.  Should recount my trip to Vegas and the relative fun that I had there in another post later today.  For now I am sitting waiting on hold to hear back from Florida.  

 

About burnedoutmedic

I am a full time paramedic working in a 911 system. Vegas baby. A dry sense of humor, and no writing skills

One response »

  1. Dy-Anne! says:

    tori woke up at one? had no idea

Leave a Reply

