I am still waiting for the ITR and HR to get the invitation to test together.  I am hoping to hear something about it this morning.  It is now three weeks away from their reported testing date.  I would really like to shore things up and order my plane ticket.  My efforts to get this thing going are amazing, I just wish they could see my efforts, and not look at me like I am the annoying guy who needs or wants too much.  I don’t think I am being un reasonable, I would just like some answers.  Or at least the simple invitation, just to test.  I understand that I am not guaranteed anything but at least give me the chance.

I am sitting here at work, now on Skype calling Florida Child Support Theive’s division for the 12th time in the last two months.  It would be very nice to find out where my wrongly intercepted tax refund is and how soon I can get that back.  Money is tight, like everyone else in America, I am close to struggling.  Here’s hoping today I get some kind of answer.

I am also sitting here about to read a new book, yet another checkmark on my list of things to do.  I am taking on Tucker Max, Assholes Finish First.  I am just hoping it is entertaining as Hope They Serve Beer in Hell.  I didn’t so much like the movie, but the book was awesome.  A little light reading.

In yet another random thing to talk about, I went to the theater and watched the Hunger Games.  Great movie, I was not disappointed.  It met all the expectations and exceeded a few of them.  I actually would not mind at all if I got to see it again.

I also started P90x again last night.  Gosh I am out of shape.  That was probably my worst effort and performance ever.  Worst part is that I am not even really sore.  I will definitely make a better effort on Wednesday night when I do it again. I should probably do some sort of cardio today. Even if it just playing some basketball with the boys.

SO with that I end the random collection of crap in today’s blog.  When life slows down some more, I will probably put more effort into this.

 

About burnedoutmedic

I am a full time paramedic working in a 911 system. Vegas baby. A dry sense of humor, and no writing skills

Leave a Reply

