I took a few days off from writing.  I really haven’t had much to say and haven’t truly done anything interesting.  It hasn’t been just sitting around and doing nothing, I rarely get the chance to do that.

I have been contacted by Las Vegas AMR and now I am still just waiting on the HR game.  Our HR rep needs to talk with their HR rep and somewhere in this mess, my operations manager needs to sign something.  Then I still need to go out to Las vegas and test with them.  I don’t have any issue with it.  I will knock out their testing and interviews without issue.  It ends today with just another voicemail left with them.

As far as work goes, it is becoming apparent that having this shared ambulance thing is tough for the other paramedics at my station.  I feel like I am the only one actually stocking and checking it.  Of course the one time I just trust that someone else will check it out, I end up getting called out for possibly failing to check a tag on a medicine cabinet.  Well, my partner checked out the ambulance that day and filled out the checkout sheet.  Well, I am starting a new gig tomorrow. I will double and triple check the whole thing.  I may skip other things, but I do not mess around with my narcs and meds.

I am sitting on the couch waiting for dinner to be done, I really haven’t done much today.  I am also waiting on laundry, and plan on calling it an early night.  Either that or I will end up watching TV all night.  I really truly feel like being a little lazy today.

It has been a few days since I even looked at my list of things to do for 2012.

“Go to a soccer field” Been to a soccer field in three different cities.  Next few games are local, should be a little less travel.

“referee a soccer game”  It pretty well goes along with the go to a soccer field.  I have officiated quite a few games already.

Have I mentioned that I do not want to assign soccer referees anymore?  I am tired of dealing with the crap, and the hard part is over.  The rest is just filling in spots for call offs and new or rescheduled games.  Ugh that and now I have officials complaining about other officials and the complaints are coming into me.  I did agree to be the local assessor.  I get to assess this guy who people have complained about.  But unless I get the go ahead, it is nothing official.  So I guess I forward the concerns to the the Activities Association and they can decide.  If I take it to my local area director, he will glaze over and try to ignore it.  Ugh

Yes that is really it for today. Back to work tomorrow.  Maybe something interesting will happen.

 

About burnedoutmedic

I am a full time paramedic working in a 911 system. Vegas baby. A dry sense of humor, and no writing skills

Leave a Reply

