I have actually gotten quite far away from the list.  Life has taken me in many directions as of late.  I’ve been to soccer, I been to an ED when I wasn’t at work, I have driven to the eastern regions of colorado, I have survived a new trauma class, I have escaped a half shift of work with very little sleep, and feel that I have accomplished nothing off my list.  Which might be ok, I was ahead for awhile.

Here’s a recap of things that I have accomplished and checked off.

“Make Mac and Cheese.”  we don’t have a ton of groceries at the house right now, so me and Jack dealt with a cheap box of generic mac and cheese.  It actually hit the spot.

“Go to an MLS game”  There is way more to this story and it will be my next blog post.

“Referee a high school soccer game”  Yup done three games already this season.

“Referee a soccer game.”  I plan on doing this way more often, but it is off the list now.

This is obviously not a huge update, but at least I did a few things.

 

About burnedoutmedic

I am a full time paramedic working in a 911 system. Vegas baby. A dry sense of humor, and no writing skills

Leave a Reply

