It is growing closer and closer to opening kick.  First kick, whatever.  The Rapids stadium got snowed on yesterday.  It was cold outside.  Yup that only means one thing.

The home opener is about a week away.  Of course I will be there.  The family will be there.  We will attend the tailgate party, we will ooh and awe at the stadium once again.  We will root on our Rapids.  Poor Columbus, they might open with there really shitty looking away kit.

I am looking forward to it.  I have not been able to focus much on footy.  Which is unusual for me.  I have been to busy trying to accomplish other things.  Maybe by opening day, I will have life sorted out or much closer.

One actual soccer thought.  RSL picked up a Japanese player yesterday.  Does it really matter.  Yes, on April 7th the Rocky MTN Cup begins and anything dealing with the claret kings, will be important.  I know my Rapids will do well this season.  The only request is that we actually win the RMC and maybe take the US Open Cup with some levity instead of brushing these tournaments aside.

 

About burnedoutmedic

I am a full time paramedic working in a 911 system. Vegas baby. A dry sense of humor, and no writing skills

Leave a Reply

