I have Centurylink or Qwest whichever it is this week.  I hate it.  I didn’t like com cast’s (xfinity) price per month, but the service was so much better.  I had access to ESPN3 (WatchESPN) on Comcast.  I do not have any kind of cable provider.  We got rid of that in an effort to save some money, and where we live the lazy ass cable company didn’t want to stretch any lines.  I am actually looking forward to moving.  At least then we can have some choices as to which company provides us with internet and possibly cable.

I miss having dish, FSC the whole set of ESPNs and with comcast as our ISP we had ESPN 3.  Right now I am sitting back stalking my twitter and am being fed info about a Rapids game by an RSL fan.  Oh how my soccer life sucks right now.

OK focusing on my list of crap.

“Clean the kitchen” done, I am sick of doing it and rarely does anyone else do it.

“Clean the front room” same as above, but occasionally picked up by someone else.

“Clean the hallway” same as above, but I swear I am the only one who cleans and vacuums it.

I am done cleaning for the day.  I am already ready to go to bed.  It is only 9 o’clock.  I guess after working really hard for 8.5 hours of cleaning, I’m fried.  The house does look a ton better and I am caught up on my laundry.  I am going into work tomorrow and it is a sunday, we can crash in recliners or sleep all day assuming we get off our asses to run 911 or transfer calls.

I think I am going to go grab my book, and try to stay awake for a bit reading and of course checking in with the RSL fan for a Rapids update. Did I mention we originally planned on being at this game.  It was going to be a trip to Hawaii, but finances suck as always.

So off to reading.

About burnedoutmedic

I am a full time paramedic working in a 911 system. Vegas baby. A dry sense of humor, and no writing skills

2 responses »

  1. B says:

    Hello there, this is B with the CenturyLink Help Team. I read your post here, and am curious if there’s anything I can do to help out with your service. I’m sorry to hear you’re not happy with it, so if I can be of assistance, e-mail me at TalkToUs@CenturyLink.

    Thanks, :0)

    B
    CenturyLink Help Team

    • It is not necessarily the service that is the problem. It is the fact that I wanted access to ESPN 3, which is a online stream of sporting events. It was more out of frustration, without my promotional rate, I had to drop my Dish/Direct TV type television to afford the internet. Either way I am just plain stuck as you are the only ones who offer decent high speed internet in my area.

      Unfortunately it is very simple there is nothing that you can do to solve that issue. I am not looking for anything other than access to an online feature my old ISP gave me. I appreciate the offer to help with the form letter, but “B” I am glad you can search and find gripes about your company.

      Thank you
      S

Leave a Reply

