I started out by getting to sleep in today.  That was very nice.  I then continued my day with feeding the little two and myself.  We cleaned up after breakfast and I started on my cleaning ritual.  This is probably boring, so if you are looking for EMS stuff, skip this post.

The house has been overrun lately with just little things adding up.  A few dishes here, a few clothes there, and toys everywhere.  I also had to enforce a rule for the older kids.  They will need to take care of a few things that I threw out the front door.  I warned them and I’ve been told that I make too many idle threats.  Game on kids.

I am taking a little break from cleaning, I am working on five projects for about ten minutes apiece then taking a ten minute break every hour.  If I keep up this pace through the rest of the night, I’ll be exhausted, but will have accomplished a bunch of stuff that needed to get done.  That and I am doing it with a almost three and an over one year old.  They are actually trying to help.  At least for a few minutes at a time.

Ok break is almost over.  Back to the grind maybe if I get more done, I can sit back a read a little.

About burnedoutmedic

I am a full time paramedic working in a 911 system. Vegas baby. A dry sense of humor, and no writing skills

Leave a Reply

