IRS and Uncle Sam on behalf the State of Florida intercepted about 3000 dollars of my federal tax refund.  I do not owe them a penny.  I have a certain amount each month I owe to my ex wife for child support on two older children.  So I was ordered to pay x amount.  Florida is saying that for 16 months I have owed x amount +100 dollars.  This is wrong, my order is from Colorado and is for x amount and not the +100 bucks.  Needless to say I am about to punch a wall.  I have already been on hold with Florida for 25 minutes, it usually takes 40-50 minutes for them to answer.  I have a set list of questions.

Moving on to the next subject.  I am broke, we can barely pay our bills and my employer forgot to put in 24 hours of sick time PTO pay.  Now normally I wouldn’t care.  But right now, I feel guilty about even thinking of going to the grocery store right now even though we do not have very much to eat.  I fucking hate the system.  it basically screws me over each and every time.  Fuck it.  I am going to go get a second job somewhere.  First I will check to see if I can get any extra shifts at my normal work.  I doubt it as it is the slow time of year.  But people are sick, so maybe some last minute fill ins.

Ok onto the 365 list then off to find a new part time job.  Or at least sitting at my computer attempting to find part time work. Fuck it no one is going to give me shit.  So pretty much scared to even look at our budget and pretty much afraid to say anything to the wife as my head feels like it is going to explode.

things I have done on the list

It looks pretty slim, so let’s use the “I charged my computer”  I really didn’t need to add anything today, but yes I managed to charge my computer.  I guess I will use that computer power to find a second job, and to schedule out soccer games to try and get the most out of the spring season as I can.

sorry for the shitty post.  Should have waited til the anti-depressants kicked in. Great I just realized that I forgot to take any of my meds last night.  Dammit.

 

 

About burnedoutmedic

I am a full time paramedic working in a 911 system. Vegas baby. A dry sense of humor, and no writing skills

Leave a Reply

