Today is a new day, I really didn’t do much today.  My wife Dy-Anne has started a blog and it relates to Lent.  She deserves kudos for what she is about to do with this blog.  She is an admitted atheist.  I am as well.  I make mention of it if someone asks me.  She is actively involved in atheist chat rooms and boards.

Dy-Anne

She is going to “give up atheism for Lent” all things aside, she is going to do this well.  She is very social and can easily express what is going on.  I could never do something like that.  She has chosen to start doing some bible study and attending a church.  She plans to blog about it and possibly combine her experiences into a book if things work out.  I admire her doing this, but I in good faith cannot and will not participate.  I am the complete cynic.  I am an Atheist, nothing is going to change that.

Her blog is http://temporarychristian.wordpress.com/

Please check it out.

Selfish me and a plug for the wife.  Now what have I done today.  Uh not much really.  I went to the library and grabbed a few more books.  I borrow a couple paramedic practice test books.  I borrowed a few books on reading body language.  I grabbed a quick read on how to save money on gas for your car.  I also browsed through a Bonsai tree book.  It was an excellent book, I learned what bonsai tree I want to try to grow and have finally decided that I will try to grow that in Las Vegas.  If my awesome wife does buy me a bonsai tree (hint hint hint) from Walmart that would be awesome. But if she doesn’t, she’s still awesome.  I know we don’t want any major new things to move to Vegas.

Once we start the moving process, as in we know for sure I have the job, things will drastically change at my household.  Things will be packed, my stuff will be ready to go in just a few days.  The garage will become a staging and selling area.  I am excited about this prospect.  I can honestly say that most of my crap in the garage can be sold without me remotely thinking twice about it.

I go back to work tomorrow.  If I can be productive and get some stuff done, my weekend will be very stress free.   It will just be a waiting game to find out about the actual Vegas process.

I have easily gotten away from my normal ranting style tonight.  I need to try to be a better blogger.  But I need to get a few things done around the house, so back to the list of stuff.

“Pack two boxes” Done, finished the second box yesterday.  Nothing exciting, just stuff we don’t need till after the move, if we need it at all.

“Read four books” Well I skimmed through two today, but I am not going to actually count them as one.

With that I start the process of getting all the kids to bed.  Then I need to gather up my work stuff.  Then I need to at least watch an episode of “Weeds” with Dy.  We did buy the latest season on iTunes today.  Or that was a crazy dream.

About burnedoutmedic

I am a full time paramedic working in a 911 system. Vegas baby. A dry sense of humor, and no writing skills

Leave a Reply

