It is valentine’s day and I am stuck at work.  It pretty well sucks, but I am broke and really can’t go out and buy a nice gift.  I am still dealing with the Florida bank robbers, I mean child support agency that intercepted a large chunk of my tax return.  I need that money and am absolutely sure that I do not owe that much.  I am attempting again to call them, so Skype toll free number on wifi here I come.  It is probably a jinx and a 911 call will drop soon.

I went to class yesterday and can see the end coming.  This step is crucial in getting the move moving.  That may sound confusing, but I want to get moved soon.  The fire department that I am stationed at is having big changes and not any of the changes are for the better.  My ambulance company is probably on it’s way out of this station, not real soon, but the pace is picking up.  I really don’t want to be around for the terrible aftermath.  That and with the firing of the best paramedic, that department is just plain scary.

Today has been uneventful, yet I really haven’t been motivated to accomplish anything at all.  I’ve been working on the book I had to buy the other day and haven’t even got a chapter down.  I will quickly knock out this post and while waiting for Florida I will try to read a little more, but being prepared to quickly hang up if a 911 call or IFT comes along.  Why not, if they answer quickly great. If they don’t oh well, no harm in trying to force them into giving my money back.

“Change clothes” just another one of those things that I do everyday, and of course I have done it already.  What is interesting about it is that I just remembered I forgot to get class clothes out for tomorrow.  This pretty well sucks.  I now have to either have dy deliver or stop by on way to class at wish in the morning.  What a fool. When I left home this morning I was heading for a 24 hour shift which is actually 22 hours, and then heading directly to Denver for the 5th of 6 classes.

“Buy a scratch ticket”  I played a one dollar scratch ticket yesterday on my way back from class, so yup reaffirmed my belief that the lottery is a poor man’s way of wasting cash.

Well two days, two things, and probably nothing else off the list today.  The rest of the shift is about reading and hopefully sleeping.

 

About burnedoutmedic

I am a full time paramedic working in a 911 system. Vegas baby. A dry sense of humor, and no writing skills

Leave a Reply

