Just literally blew up on step kids, thrashing and smashing into walls and jumping on their beds.  The younger kids are about to go to sleep and with the herd of elephants smashing around, something had to be done.  I am somewhat glad I am essentially gone for two weeks starting tomorrow. It will be somewhat interesting to see how the rules change when I am gone. No daily chores done, laundry to the ceiling and I hope that I am wrong.  The olders just don’t do crap when I am not home.

Well I need to go do the nightly ritual with Tori and help her to sleep.

OK she went to sleep very quickly.  So back to blogging.  I really almost hope that no one in their right mind actually reads this crap.

So I am going to look at the list again.  I actually did at least a couple of things.

I finally managed to get the christmas lights down.  This makes me sound like some ghetto trash being that it is February already. The truth is that I really haven’t made any time for it.  I didn’t want to get out the ladder.  I always found some other excuse to not get it done.  Well today while watching TV i agreed to see exactly what was causing my issue.  I didn’t care.  Now I do.  There is a lot of things to do around this house. There are a lot of things left on my list.

OK another little break.  Had to take care of homemade bread.   And chop up the yummy ham I baked today.  IT was a great meal and the ham gravy turned into a white sauce, but it turned into an awesome mix of the two.  So dinner was great.  The food was amazing.  We even had corn on the cob.

Oh yea and the jinx of the ladder also weighed in on delaying the taking down of christmas lights. The jinx of the ladder begins shortly after I purchased it.  I was trying to move it somewhere and it slipped crushing some toes on my foot.   This was just days after i purchased it.  The next major time that I know I used the ladder, was when I put up the christmas lights.  It was just a day or two later that I blew my knee ligament to pieces.  Ok So in having to climb up on the ladder, I am going to be very careful for like the next two weeks.  I am not sure what else could happen but I am not going to take any chances.

Ok the best news of the day, Jack finally started walking, one night doesn’t make it official but the little dude is up and mobile.  I bet within days he is fully doing it.  At least something went my way today, because not much else did.

Finger paint with Tori.  This was actually something I truly pulled off the list to take care of a few hours.  I feel productive even though I did not really got a lot done.  I did some laundry, i baked bread and a whole ham. I wrote on my blog twice, I took down christmas lights, I finger painted with Tori, jack and the others.

I am sitting here watching tv still and wondering if I can make it through another episode and I think the honest answer is yes.

I am glad I have worked forward on the list.  I really think that some of these days at work are going to drag on and I won’t do much from the list.  I know that during the move that things are going to be hectic.  I know that I am going to start to get nervous and will be even more stressed, this isn’t just a move to a new house we are renting, this is a good positive change I am looking for.   I mean I looked over the list tonight and I cannot really assume that I will accomplish anything off that list in the next few days.

I guess I could clean out my locker, or I could clean out my car, or something.  OK publishing this one and moving on.

 

About burnedoutmedic

I am a full time paramedic working in a 911 system. Vegas baby. A dry sense of humor, and no writing skills

Leave a Reply

