So I didn’t blog yesterday while I was at work.  It wasn’t that we were incredibly busy but all the calls were perfectly spaced and for like the billionth time we got a call that made me late going home.  I love my new work footgear.  Anyway I am back blogging tonight.

This is going to be a quick venting session then I will get to the list.  The older kids are driving me nuts, the teen is being a teen the middle boy of the older kids is doing stuff on the internet he shouldn’t be doing, and the youngest of the older three behaved the best today.  They do not do their chores, and I am not talking Cinderella scrubbing floors crap, this is simple stuff, help with dishes, clean off table, take out trash.  Ok I changed the wi-fi password so the older kids do not have internet access.

OK rant over back to the list.

I have now not smoked in the car for two full weeks, which means I have not smoked in two weeks.  I feel awesome about that.

I put my contacts back in, actually I put in a new set.  Feel much better but all those days of wearing my glasses kind of wears on me.

Ok not much else happened today except I listened to a complete 1 hour podcast.  It was pretty cool.

About burnedoutmedic

I am a full time paramedic working in a 911 system. Vegas baby. A dry sense of humor, and no writing skills

Leave a Reply

