It is about 6 hours later and I have accomplished a few more things, or at least one.  I hadn’t realized that I had quit smoking for a full three workdays which in my world covers at least 9 days.  It is hard at times, but Ive done it and done it well.  The smell of smokers around me is nauseating, and for those people who smelled me when I smoked, gosh I am sorry.

Buy new boots.  After struggling with pricing out boots on the internet and not really enjoying that I ran off to a sporting goods store and bought some new boots. I mean that in the loosest of terms.  I bought subdued black nike airs, they are all black and unless you are looking, they are not obviously not boots.  I have seen people do this before and since there are no known restrictions saying that I must wear steel toed boots, or that I have to wear boots in general, what the hell, I am going to do it.  I am sick of heavy thug like boots on my feet and who really cares.  At this point, if they produce a company policy, Ive got two pairs of worn out boots that I will throw on.  I would have to look into it, but I think and it’s all speculative that if an employer requires a item that they must provide it or pay for cleaning and such.  So if they don’t want me wearing nike mid tops, they can buy me boots or pay me 150 to cover the adidas gsg 9.2 boots that I really want. Or 100 for the Oakley boots.  or 79 for the hi-tec athletic boots.  It is warming up already in colorado so I do not want to trudge through another spring and summer wearing 6 pound boots that don’t breath.

WOW two hundred words on my “boot purchase.”

OK I sautéed something as well.  But to find out about that, read my post about setting off the fire alarm at the station.

 

About burnedoutmedic

I am a full time paramedic working in a 911 system. Vegas baby. A dry sense of humor, and no writing skills

Leave a Reply

