Today was the actual first day that I got to start packing.  After a late call this morning and a completely not getting a restful nap, it is just now 740 is and I am exhausted.  We managed to actually pack three boxes, but it did not even make a dent in the garage.

So I get to mark off pack a box.  Actually I had Dy pack a box.  I did 90 percent of the packing last time we moved and with the planned move  a few months away, it is best for us to get started now.

I can also say that I got the mail today.  I try to everyday, but today was good in that I got my refill of Chantix from the mail order pharmacy.  This means I can keep taking the pills and still quit smoking.

I almost got to do CPR today, but the late call was very late and the patient was very obviously dead way before we got there.  Wasn’t that hard to pronounce without wasting a ton of stuff on the poor person.  That and I was closer to going home on time than I have been in a while.

 

About burnedoutmedic

I am a full time paramedic working in a 911 system. Vegas baby. A dry sense of humor, and no writing skills

Leave a Reply

