I am at work, it has been a decent day, taking a break from atkins and having irish guiness beef stew at the fire station.  I am cooking it as i write.

It has now been a week and half since my last cigarette.  I have the refill on chantix coming in the mail.  I am truly going to keep this going and not smoke.  I already feel quite a bit better, but have not worked out in a very long time.  I have a lot on my mind and the whole getting ready for the class and test thing is taking it’s toll.  I need to find time to work out and very soon and make that a habit.

OK as a far as the list goes lets see if I did anything cool or monumental

I read a book.  I finished a biography in like 24 hours.  It was Rick Harrison’s life in a pawnshop book.  Great quick read.  Actually screwed with my plans for yesterday, but I read it.

I scheduled my refresher class, now to just knock it out.

I scheduled my NREMT test, and will just have to knock it out.

I got gas in the car.  It wasn’t much, we are still essentially broke, but oh well.  Needed to get to and from work.

I watched a new tv show, I think it was called the finder, it was on fox and I was really not that interested, but it was something new

there are quite a few other things that I have done on the list, but just menial stuff that I might save for another day just in case it is the most exciting thing that I do that day.

The list is down to 321 things, which isn’t bad as it is the 27th.  Doing the math, Im positive I can knock out enough to make up for the class.

About burnedoutmedic

I am a full time paramedic working in a 911 system. Vegas baby. A dry sense of humor, and no writing skills

Leave a Reply

