February is going to kick my ass.  The plan is in motion for the transfer and move to Las Vegas. I need to knock out so more of this crap, because I will be pretty exhausted and not wanting to be on my computer from Feb 3-Feb 19.  I have a big class and lots of driving to do.  I figure that means I need to knock out some stuff off this list.  So lets see what I did.  The main goal is to do 365 stupid things and some serious things this year.  I’ve got some time to get some stuff done.  I just need to complete it.

I got out of bed.  Yes I eventually do this everyday, but I needed some filler for the list.

I stayed up till midnight.  This happens a lot as well. But I did it.

In staying up till midnight, we knocked out another easy one off the list Jan sex

I took a poop, gosh this list is stupid,

I microwaved something.  I nuked some pepperoni and warmed up my sausage breakfast to finally eat at 9pm

Drive an ambulance, lets just get that one out of the way as well.  Funny story, the ambulance died, like battery dead, OOPS, better go check on it again.

I trimmed my beard, I didn’t shave completely but oh well, maybe another day

Start an IV check done that a bunch today,  and drew blood as well.

I gave a medication.  I gave NARCAN

I double checked the HSA set up.

I still have 327 things left on the list.

I will have to do a better job of keeping up, I really did just knock out a bunch of simple ones.  Thats ok, the list was to get me motivated to do other things, and to blog.  I have some hefty but realistic goals.  Think of it this way, I quit smoking and in a week without smoking I probably saved 30-35 bucks.

Ok time to finish watching Avatar for the second time in three shifts at work, at some point I will need to grab the remote and point out how stupid it is to watch the same crap over and over again.  But I have my computer, so I can just type away and ignore the one eyed monster.

 

 

About burnedoutmedic

I am a full time paramedic working in a 911 system. Vegas baby. A dry sense of humor, and no writing skills

Leave a Reply

