Pretty cheesy, but now I am smoke free for over 48 hours.  I could cheat on the list and double up the no smoking in car thing.  I think I should.  But who knows, its my blog, my project, I will do what I want.

I didn’t have the urges quite as much yesterday.  A few critical times it felt like i needed to have one, but I can already smell it on other people.  I am stuck at work, have I mentioned that.  Yeah, my relief isn’t here yet and being a paramedic, and my relief being a paramedic, I have no choice but to stay for up to 2 hours, I think that is the last thing that the company policy said.  With that said though, I kind of wanna take Tori to preschool and would need to have her there by 9.  So yes, my relief was a little confused about the start time of this shift.  The regular guy worked a screwy trade and didn’t confirm any of it.

Ok rant over.

Sudden urge to smoke right now, must type  away or find a distraction.

Looking at the third attempt at starting p90x tonight.  I will continue being off of the cigarettes.  I find myself snacking more and more, and the atkin’s diet makes that a little more difficult.

OK this is accomplishing nothing.  Maybe something more positive tonight.

About burnedoutmedic

I am a full time paramedic working in a 911 system. Vegas baby. A dry sense of humor, and no writing skills

Leave a Reply

