Thank you chantix and lack of money.  I am almost to 24 hours since my last cigarette.  Smoking has crossed my mind almost every hour, but I passed up a few convenience stores, I passed up stopping by to smoke with my friend.  I didn’t smoke in the car at all.  I keep thinking of it, but I really don’t miss it.  I am truly thinking it was habitual.  I finished eating and wanted to smoke, I drove back from the store and wanted to smoke,  I went outside with the dogs and wanted to smoke.

I don’t know if it the Chantix or my will power, but I am actually ok with this.  I feel tired and need to sleep, that could be the diet or the fact I was up to about 2 am.  I was awake at 650.  It has been a long long day.  New diet, stopped smoking workman’s comp appt, Tori’s first day of pre-school.

Wow yeah its not even 10 pm and I am going to head to bed soon.

About burnedoutmedic

I am a full time paramedic working in a 911 system. Vegas baby. A dry sense of humor, and no writing skills

Leave a Reply

