Day one of Atkins, last day of smoking, one cig left in my pocket and will probably smoke it as soon as I am done with this post.  I had a really green salad.  It had tomatoes and olive, I didn’t eat the olives. I got to add italian dressing.  I actually had a huge burst of energy.  I feel great.  I was actually stuffed.  We also had a spicy burger obviously without the bun.  So yup I think I can truly do the atkins thing. I can stop smoking as well.  I am going to do this.

So I wanted to start p90x today, but I can honestly say tonight is not the night to add that to the mix.  Tomorrow will be p90x day.  But I do have a workman’s comp appointment in the morning.  That will be my last appointment with them.  My knee is fine, I think.  Guess I will find out when I start exercising.

Wow, not remotely motivated to work on this blog tonight.  Too many other things going on in my head.

About burnedoutmedic

I am a full time paramedic working in a 911 system. Vegas baby. A dry sense of humor, and no writing skills

Leave a Reply

