So I started out this day with the late call.  I almost ran out of gas in the car.  I didn’t get home till almost two hours after my shift.  I was trying to forget about the IRS thing.  I spent the afternoon out playing with the kids.  I watched Jack crawl around in the dirt.  I blew bubbles with Tori, and me and Cai shot our airsoft guns. The snow started falling late.  A light dusting really.  Dy and I watched a couple of movies and stayed up late.

As far as the list goes, I took a picture.  I took multiple pictures and I usually take one a few times a week.  The picture was Dy and Jack sledding, on dry dirt, over sage brush true Vegas style. I think it was a great pic of what we could be doing in a year from now.  The plan is truly to move to Vegas.  It’s pretty well decided.  There are a few things to get done, but we will, common goal, common dream.  ‘

That and I think I need something new in my life.

 

About burnedoutmedic

I am a full time paramedic working in a 911 system. Vegas baby. A dry sense of humor, and no writing skills

Leave a Reply

