I was on my regular shift for the first time in like a month. It wasn’t all that exciting.  We ran a cor, had a drunk rollover his truck.  I pissed off the bosses, by having a physical therapy appointment.  I am sorry, your workman’s comp doctor and your workman’s comp physical therapy scheduled it.  I of course had a late call.  Yippee.

So what did I do on my list of 365 things that day?  Oh yeah, I packed a lunch.  It wasn’t exactly the greatest of lunches, but it knocks something off my list.  Yogurt, for breakfast.  Snacks for lunch.  Ended up eating dinner out, probably counts against my idea, but the list said lunch.  This was a an interesting day in that I now owe the IRS 24,000 dollars.  This is a long story, and I’d love to detail it, but I’ll keep it simple.

Wifey comes home, gets the mail and there is a notice for the IRS, some local school district stated that I made 66,000 plus dollars officiating soccer for them.  Or the IRS moved 600 into 66000, not sure which yet.  I will start making phone calls early on monday morning.  I can’t file my taxes til this is cleared up and we could really use the refund, just to get caught up.

 

About burnedoutmedic

I am a full time paramedic working in a 911 system. Vegas baby. A dry sense of humor, and no writing skills

Leave a Reply

