I walked into work without crutches.  This is another thing off my list.  I didn’t write about it till now, but here it goes.

I had injured my Right LCL, a fabulous ligament in my knee.  I have been essentially on crutches since dec 12th.  It pretty well sucked, but I was truly in pain.  It really hurt most days.

I had a physical agility test yesterday and almost struggled with it.  The leg still hurts but I cannot afford to stay on workman’s comp any longer.  I have like 32 bucks to last the next week and a half.  My workman’s comp case worker is impossible to get ahold of, I am almost to the point of contacting her supervisor.  I was promised on friday that she’d send out a check on tuesday, on tuesday she said she would take care of it by wednesday morning, but assuming no call meant she still didn’t get it taken care of.  Assuming she contacts me today, they print a check Thursday morning and I am lucky to get it by monday of next week.  So basically I’m screwed.

I will be grateful to get back to work on my normal shift.  Dealing with workman’s comp is a huge pain in the ass.

About burnedoutmedic

I am a full time paramedic working in a 911 system. Vegas baby. A dry sense of humor, and no writing skills

Leave a Reply

